NHS Manchester University

SATFAC dates

SATFAC courses held at Wythenshawe Hospital  in 2018 are as follows:


Thursday 19 April & Friday 20 April 2018 (SATFAC2) - 2 places remaining

Tuesday 15 May & Wednesday 16 May 2018 (SATFAC2) - FULLY BOOKED

Thursday 14 June & Friday 15 June  2018 (SATFAC2)

Thursday 19 July & Friday 20 July 2018 (SATFAC2)

Thursday 13 September & Friday 14 September 2018 (SATFAC2)

Thursday 11 October & Friday 12 October 2018 ( SATFAC2)

Wednesday 28 November & Thursday 29 November 2018 (SATFAC2)

Wednesday 12 December & Thursday 13 December 2018 (SATFAC2)


Day 1 begins with registration at 8.30 and finishes at 17.00

Day 2 begins at 9.00 and finishes at 17.00

Please be aware that if you wish to attend the SATFAC course you must attend a Foundation level workshop run by UHSM the day before the SATFAC course.

The foundation level workshop will take place from 13.30 - 16.30 with registration at 13.00.  (Please click here to see the SAGE & THYME foundation level workshops dates).

For SATFAC courses run at in Manchester, we are unable to reserve or book provisional places.  We must receive your completed booking form to book a place.

We have now included a section in the booking form for you to complete where you need to demonstrate how you meet the person specification by addressing each of the categories. 

A member of the SAGE & THYME team will review each booking form received and decide whether or not each candidate is suitable or not to attend the training.  This will be fed back to you and the key contact for your area.

If a date is fully booked we do hold a waiting list in case of cancellations therefore if you complete the form stating your preferred date we can add you to the waiting list. 

Please note: as SATFAC3 courses are less in demand than SATFAC2, these courses are organised when sufficient people have shown an interest in attending.

SATFAC courses, preceded by a SAGE & THYME foundation level workshop if necessary, can be held in your organisation if you can find 12 participants who meet the person specification.  Please contact us, if you would like a quote for this service.

To make an enquiry or get a quote for on site courses you can fill in our enquiry form.

For price information, click here.

Enquire about this course